Published in 2000 by Ash-Tree Press.


Introduction by Hugh Lamb
Man-Size in Marble
Uncle Abraham’s Romance
From the Dead
The Haunted Inheritance
The Three Drugs
The Letter in Brown Ink
The Violet Car
John Charrington’s Wedding
No. 17
The Pavilion
The House of Silence
The Mystery of the Semi-Detached
In the Dark
The Head
The Ebony Frame
Hurst of Hurstcote
The Five Senses
The Haunted House
The Shadow
The Detective
The Power of Darkness