Published in 2002 by Ash-Tree Press.


Introduction by Hugh Lamb
The Invisible Eye
The Owl’s Ear
The White and the Black
The Burgomaster in Bottle
My Inheritance
The Wild Huntsman
Lex Talionis
The Crab Spider
The Mysterious Sketch
The Three Souls
A Legend of Marseilles
Cousin Elof’s Dream
The Citizen’s Watch
The Murderer’s Violin
The Child Stealer
The Man-Wolf
APPENDIX: The Mysterious Case of the Missing Books