Published in 1998 by Ash-Tree Press.


Foreword by Ian Burns
Introduction by Hugh Lamb
The Black Reaper
The Vanishing House
The Thing in the Forest
The Accursed Cordonnier
The Shadow-Dance
William Tyrwhitt’s ‘Copy’
A Queer Cicerone
A Gallows-Bird
The Sword of Corporal Lacoste
The Glass Ball
Poor Lucy Rivers
The Apothecary’s Revenge
The Green Bottle
The Closed Door
The Dark Compartment
The Marble Hands
The Moon Stricken
The Queer Picture
Dark Dignum
The Mask
The Strength of the Rope
The White Hare
An Eddy on the Floor